Daniel Weissberg


- Born in Basel
- Piano studies under the tutelage of Klaus Linder, composition under Jacques Wildberger at the Basel conservatory with subsequent studies under Mauricio Kagel
- Kagel's assistant at the Musikhochschule Köln
- Works encompass pieces for solo, chamber music and orchestra, radio plays, electroacoustic music, multimedia projects and works in the area of new musical theatre
- Interpreter of electroacoustic music, playing primarily in improvising ensembles
- Publishes works
- Co-directs the Musik und Medienkunst course of study at the Hochschule der Künste Berne

Daniel Weissberg
Hermann Albrecht-Str. 13
CH-4058 Basel
Fon: +41 (0)61 791 96 22
E-mail: dweissberg@vtxmail.ch



DUO ? (1985)
for flute clarinet and…
Order No: 5404, sFr. 34.00
A cicerone piece full of surprises, illusions, and some acrobatics. Requires a Bb clarinet, bass clarinet and contrabass clarinet.

for six-handed marimbaphone
Order No: 5403, sFr. 26.00
A serious yet humorous musical theatre piece for three percussionists and a marimbaphone.

Toccata (1990)
for four-handed piano
Order No: 5407, sFr. 44.00
Sixteenth notes throughout, rhythmic organisation is achieved by alternating dynamics, register sounds and pauses in the individual parts.

Drei Tanzsätze für Streichquartett (1991)
Order No: 5409, sFr. 42.00
Dance movements where the players are also the dancers.

Wi(e)der (1993)
for harp solo
Order No: 5410, sFr. 23.00
A widening of the harp's sound spectrum using preparation and unconventional playing techniques.

Kommentar (1995)
for wind quintet
Order No: 5411, sFr. 36.00
An absurd concert piece in which the players are also required to speak.

Duett (1992/97)
for clarinet and viola
Order No: 5413, sFr. 13.00
Tonally sensitive, soft concert piece.

So long (1997)
for saxophone quartet
Order No: 5414, sFr. 26.00
(Parts: sFr. 20.-; € 20.-)
Interplay between quasi-breathless volumes of sound and passages in which breathing advances into the foreground.

Stillstand (1998)
for accordion
Order No: 5416, sFr. 18.00
Fine colour variations alternate with highly charged 'chord-attacks'.

Oh mi! (1998)
for flute, oboe and guitar
Order No: 5417, sFr. 29.00
Jocular, virtuoso piece.


Marcus Weiss
Thomas Müller: Secco
Alex Buess: ATA 9 für vier Sopransaxophone
Franz Furrer-Münch: Aufgebrochene Momente
Marcus Weiss: Withe Frames
Daniel Weissberg: So long
Thomas Kessler: Inselmusik
(Trio Accanto: Marcus Weiss; Yukiko Sugawara; Christian Dierstein; XASAX/Paris; Matthias Würsch)

Musiques Suisses MGB CTS-M 86
SME/EMS Order Nr.: 96
Price CHF: 30.-

"Wenn einer in den Spiegel siehet...". Zeitgenössische Gitarrenmusik
Daniel Weissberg: Schwebende Trübung
Yori-Aki Matsudaïra: Grating
Harri Suilamo: Eidola
Johann Sebastian Bach: Suite BWV 995
Fumie Shikichi: Acht Poems
Christoph Neidhöfer: Nach innen
(Christoph Jäggin)

Musiques Suisses MGB 6191
SME/EMS Order Nr.: 56
Price CHF: 30.-

Katharina Schamböck / Vilnius Kammerorchester
Andreas Pflüger: Schweben
Alfred Schweizer: Concertino für Violine und Streicher
Daniel Weissberg: ... Für Geige und Streichorchester
Andreas Pflüger: Lithuanian Folksongs
(Katharina Schamböck; Vilnius Kammerorchester; Vytautas Virzonis)

classic 2000 C 2/10
SME/EMS Order Nr.: 12
Price CHF: 30.-

Schweizer Musik - Home
Musique Suisse - Home
Swiss Music - Home

automatically generated. last update: 28.08.2015 / 2004 Theo Lustenberger