Andreas Zurbriggen

* 24.6.1986

Andreas Zurbriggen was raised in Saas-Fee (Valais). After completing his education at the college in Brig, he graduated from a course in composition under the tutelage of Daniel Glaus at Bern University of the Arts in 2009. His fragile music is characterised by the renewed listening of reputedly surmounted musical material and ist integration into a modern context.
Andreas Zurbriggen was the 2009 young composer at the 24th Davos Festival – young artists in concert. His work has been performed at several festivals, including at forum::wallis, Davos Festival, Musikfestival Bern and at the Shanghai International New Music Week, and has been interpreted by various ensembles such as the voice-recorder duo Ums ´n Jip, the Ensemble Laboratorium, the Orchester der Haute École de Musique Lausanne Site de Sion, the Russian Chamber Philharmonic St. Petersburg and the South Korean vocal quintet Cool~a Cappella.
Zurbriggen's piece North of Alexandria (after a poem by Rolf Hermann) is part of the film music for the South Korean film Bul Ga Sa Ri (2010).
Andreas Zurbriggen is currently studying musicology and history at the University of Bern.

Andreas Zurbriggen
Dorfstrasse 20
CH-3906 Saas-Fee
Fon: +41 (0)79 410 16 36



Mondrose Rosenmond (2007)

for tenor recorder and countertenor
Order No: 18901, sFr. 18.00
Text: Pierre Imhasly.
Listen: Youtube

… sonance… (2008)

for piano
Order No: 18902, sFr. 18.00
Listen: Youtube

Surrounded Islands (2008)

for string trio
Order No: 18903, sFr. 18.00

Am Gletschersee (2008)
für Chor a cappella (Sopran, Alt, Tenor und Bass)
Order No: 18908, sFr. 13.00

... Mond Traum ... ich hör Sand und Steine weinen… (2009)

for soprano, violoncello and percussion (vibraphone / percussion - 1 player)
Order No: 18904, sFr. 21.00
Texts: Rose Ausländer

north of alexandria (2009)

for choir (SMATB)
Order No: 18905, sFr. 18.00
Texts: Rolf Hermann.
Listen: Youtube

Risse in gefrorener Zeit (2011)
for string orchestra
Order No: 18906, sFr. 31.00

Hiroshima ist auch ein Schnee (2011/12)
für Klavier, Querflöte und 1 Perk (Vib + 1 Crotales in es/dis)
Order No: 18907, sFr. 31.00

Schweizer Musik - Home
Musique Suisse - Home
Swiss Music - Home

automatically generated. last update: 28.08.2015 / 2004 Theo Lustenberger