Bruno Stöckli


Bruno Stöckli studied the horn, piano and viola at Zurich Conservatory. He graduated as chapel-master from the 'Musikhochschule Base' (Basel School of Music), after studying under Antal Dorati, Horst Stein, Lothar Zagrosek and others. He attended course in composition given by H. U. Lehmann and took part in composition workshops given by Mauricio Kagel and Luciano Berio. He has received numerous accolades for his work as composer and conductor including a financial award for composition from the Swiss Association of Musicians, financial awards from the canton of Aargau, and second prize at the compositions competition run by the 'Ostschweizer Stiftung für Theater und Musik' (Eastern Switzerland Foundation for Music and Theatre).

Bruno Stöckli
Niederlenzer Kirchweg 9
CH-5600 Lenzburg
Fon: +41 (0)62 891 99 59


Orpheus im Avernus-Tal (1996)
for violin solo
Order No: 17115, sFr. 18.00

(et) nunc et (1995)
for piano
Order No: 17103, sFr. 16.00

Rest (1999)
for flute, clarinet, violin, violoncello and piano
Order No: 17106, sFr. 49.00

Bribes (2001)
for viola, violoncello, trombone, tuba and piano
Order No: 17107, sFr. 34.00

L.A.C. (V3) (2001-04)
for string trio
Order No: 17108, sFr. 26.00

Dekaphonie (2006)
for ensemble ( trio)
Order No: 17109, sFr. 68.00
Uses the quarter-tone system.

Monodie (2008)
for violoncello
Order No: 17110, sFr. 16.00

Kikakokú (2009)
2 recitatives + arias
for soprano, mezzo-soprano, flute, clarinet, violin, violoncello and piano
Order No: 17111, sFr. 55.00
Texts: Paul Scheerbart, Oskar Pastior, Bruno Stöckli Uses the quarter-tone system.

Melodie in d (2010)
for piano (with flute, clarinet, violin and violoncello ad lib.)
Order No: 17112, sFr. 16.00

Notizen zu Anna Magdalena Bach (2010)
for split orchestra (2.2.bcl.1/
Order No: 17113, sFr. 55.00

Dal peso di un piccolo uccel (1991)
Seven pieces
for female voice and instrumental ensemble (
Order No: 17114, sFr. 57.00

Schweizer Musik - Home
Musique Suisse - Home
Swiss Music - Home

automatically generated. last update: 28.08.2015 / 2004 Theo Lustenberger