Michael Heisch


Michael Heisch was born in Schaffhausen; he lives and works in Zurich. After preliminary studies at the school of design he studied theory under Martin Neukom and Christian Bänninger and choral conducting and conducting under Christian Siegmann at the private school for music theory in Zurich. He continued his studies in composition under Johannes Schöllhorn and Hans Ulrich Lehmann. He was first encouraged in the field of electronic music by Martin Neukom and later while studying under Gerald Bennett. Michael Heisch received an accolade for his work 'Edison' from the 'Concorso Internationale Luigi Russolo' in Varese (Italy). After 1994 he developed numerous adaptations for various scores in connection with stage music performances. As well as being a member of the composers' council of the 'Schweizerischen Zentrum für Computermusik' (Swiss Centre for Computer Music), he can also be heard playing as a contrabass in various performances and music ensembles.
Michael Heisch has received financial awards from various institutions including awards for the project 'missa digitalis', for which he is composer and artistic director. His creative versatility leads him time and again into the world of the visual arts.

Michael Heisch
Kirchweg 39
CH-8102 Oberengstringen
Fon: +41 (0)44 382 59 51
E-mail: heisch@sunrise.ch
Web: http://www.musicedition.ch/special/heisch.htm



5 Logogramme (1997)
for flute solo
Order No: 11607, sFr. 18.00

5 Serifen für Streichtrio (1997)
Order No: 11608, sFr. 16.00

Orchesterbearbeitungen nach 4 Klavierstücken von Franz Liszt (orchestral adaptation after 4 pieces by Franz Liszt) (1997)
for orchestra (pic.2.2.ca.2.2(bcl)/
Order No: 11609, sFr. 44.00
Am Grabe Richard Wagners Caroussel de Madame P-N Resignazione Trübe Wolken - Nuages gris

wechselspielwechsel I. "Fall" (2000)
for organ and percussion
Order No: 11619, sFr. 47.00

Night Bites (2000)
for string quartet and speaker
Order No: 11620, sFr. 39.00
After texts by M. Vänçi Stirnemann.

Chinese Cookies (2001)
for saxophone quartet and speaker
Order No: 11622, sFr. 57.00
After texts by M. Vänçi Stirnemann.

wechselspielwechsel II. "Fälle" (2001)
for accordion and percussion
Order No: 11623, sFr. 57.00
After texts by Daniil Charms.
Listen: Youtube

6 Serifen (2001)
for soprano and piano
Order No: 11624, sFr. 26.00
After texts by Robert Walser.

kitchen accidents (2002)
for percussion quartet and speaker
Order No: 11625, sFr. 49.00
After texts by M. Vänçi Stirnemann.


MISSA DIGITALIS für Orgel und Tonband
Olivier Messiaen: Majesté du Christ demandant sa gloire é son Père
Junghae Lee: Kyrie
Philippe Kocher: Gloria
Olivier Messiaen: Allelujas sereins d'une âme qui désire le ciel
Kit Powell: Credo
Olivier Messiean: Transports de joie d'une âme devant la gloire du Christ
Martin Neukomm: Sanctus/Benedictus
Olivier Messiaen: Prière du Christ montant vers son Père
Michael Heisch: Agnus Dei
(Susanne Kern)

stv/asm 011
SME/EMS Order Nr.: 121
Price CHF: 30.-

Schweizer Musik - Home
Musique Suisse - Home
Swiss Music - Home

automatically generated. last update: 28.08.2015 / 2004 Theo Lustenberger